Wait for the Moment began in 2009 with singer/songwriter & award winning film/TV music composer Nate Fenwick Smith and bass player/vocalist Mark Reyes. Shortly after receiving a rapid rise in local popularity with the release of their debut album "Doubt to Belief", the Mesa AZ natives went into what was thought to be an indefinite hiatus in 2010 in order to pursue different individual paths. Mark went on to form a new local band “Mimelight” in the Phoenix valley while Nate started his current career in the Los Angeles scene writing music airing on various TV shows across multiple major television networks including ABC, NBC, & FOX.

Realizing how much they missed the band, Mark and Nate decided to return to their efforts with Wait for the Moment in late 2016.  "Visionaries" is their upcoming full length release which exemplifies similar catchy/moody melodies and meaningful lyrics that were heard in 2009 but is now coupled with a fresh new twist in its overall production approach.  Visionaries is to be released in 2017 and will feature their two already released singles - “Don’t. Won’t.. Can’t…"  and  “Face of Fear.”